Executive Committee 2023/2024

Membership of the executive committee is defined by the NCAQ’s constitution. To find out more, please contact the General Secretary for a copy of the constitution.


President  Mr Abayomi Showunmi.
Vice President  Mrs Victoria Afolayan.
General Secretary  Dr. Ubong Ubong Ntuk.
Assistant General Secretary  Ms Lola Popoola
Treasurer/Financial Secretary  Mr. Wasiu Ajani.
Social & Welfare Officer  Mr Efosa Innocent Onaiwu.
Assistant Social & Welfare Officer
 Mr. Uchenna Lawrence Ezedinma
Education & Cultural Officer  Mr Oluwatoba Oloba.
Publicity/Media Secretary
 Ms Eno Akpan.
Assistant Publicity/Media Secretary
 Mr Oyekanmi Adedolapo.
Youth Leader
Internal Auditor
Ex – Offico Mrs Toyin Ayodeji.
Ex – Offico Mr. Blessing Agada.
Ex – Offico Mr. Olatubosun Laniya.
Ex – Offico Dr Dipo Kolade.
Standing Committee Mr Oladapo Adeyeye.
Standing Committee
Mrs Flora Oketa.
Standing Committee Mr Darlington Ndubuisi.
Standing Committee Mr Eddie Ozazuwa.
Standing Committee Mr Kingsley Nsa.

Ad hoc committees are appointed to assist the executive on a needs basis.


A patron is appointed by the members of the association on the recommendation of the executive committee.

 Patron: Dr Ben Emechete.